LibraryReads List June 2018


Announcing the 
June 2018

LibraryReads list!

You voted, we counted, and 
June's LibraryReads Favorite is:
Bring Me Back
A Novel
by B.A. Paris

(St. Martin's Press)
"Intensifying psychological suspense. Twelve years after Finn’s girlfriend Layla disappeared, a discovery raises new questions.”
Catherine Coyne, Mansfield Public Library, Mansfield, MA
And now, the rest of the LibraryReads 
June Top 10:


There There
A Novel
by Tommy Orange
(Knopf)

"A large cast of interwoven characters depicts the experience of Native Americans living in urban settings. Perfect for readers of character-driven fiction with a strong sense of place."

Abby Johnson, New Albany-Floyd County Public Library, New Albany, IN 


Us Against You
A Novel
by Fredrik Backman
(Atria Books)

"The citizens of Beartown are about to lose their beloved hockey team and their rivals could not be happier. The narrator has you wondering who is going to die and why events occur as they do." 

Gail Christensen, Kitsap Regional Library, Bremerton, WA


The Word is Murder
A Novel

by Anthony Horowitz
(Harper)

"A playful commentary on the mystery genre itself and the first in a promising new series. The author, Horowitz, plays the part of the narrator, and gets caught up in solving a murder with Daniel Hawthorne, an out-of-work detective." 

Amy Whitfield, Wake County Public Libraries, Cary, NC


Jar of Hearts
by Jennifer Hillier
(Minotaur Books)

"A suspenseful thriller told from multiple perspectives. A Seattle detective must unravel a web of secrets dating back to his high school days." 

 Gail Roberts, Fairfax County Public Library, Fairfax, VA


Dreams of Falling
by Karen White
(Berkley)

"Set in the Lowcountry of South Carolina, this story does what Southern fiction does best: family, lies, and secrets. For fans of Patti Callahan Henry and Mary Alice Monroe."

Leanne Milliman, Charlevoix Public Library, Charlevoix, MI


The Kiss Quotient
by Helen Hoang
(Berkley/Jove)

“A wonderfully sweet and erotic romance featuring an autistic heroine who hires a hot male escort to teach her how to enjoy sex, but learns so much more.”

Elizabeth Gabriel, Milwaukee Public Library, Milwaukee, WI


All We Ever Wanted
A Novel

by Emily Giffin
(Ballantine Books)        
                      

“Great storyline that is relevant to issues both facing young people today and the people raising them. The story keeps you guessing.”

Sarah Trohoske, Erie County Public Library, Erie, PA


Little Big Love
by Katy Regan
(Berkley)

"A portrait of a family and a boy’s search for the father who left them, told from multiple perspectives with authentic, likeable characters." 

Kimberly McGee, Lake Travis County Library, Austin, TX


How Hard Can It Be?
A Novel
by Allison Pearson
(St. Martin's Press)

"Kate is holding it all together: unemployed husband, kids, and parents. So, she reinvents herself as someone younger to secure a job with the hedge fund."

Toni Nako, The Public Library of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH





Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Witcher: the Last Wish by Andrzej Sapkowski

LibraryReads List July 2019