Posts

Showing posts from May, 2019

Library Reads List June 2019

Image
June 2019 LibraryReads Evvie Drake Starts Over: A Novel by Linda Holmes Published: 6/25/2019 by Ballantine Books
ISBN: 9780525619246 “Relationships are hard, whether with a spouse, a best friend, a new love interest, or ourselves. Evvie navigates all of these after a life-changing series of events. An engaging novel that explores relationship nuances without being too dark or too cutesy. For fans of Jenny Colgan, Cecilia Ahern, and Sophie Kinsella.” Maribeth Fisher, Scotch Plains Public Library, Scotch Plains, NJ 
NoveList Read-alike: The Garden of Small Beginnings by Abbi Waxman Ayesha at Last by Uzma Jalaluddin Published: 6/4/2019 by Berkley
ISBN: 9781984802798 “Ayesha puts aside dreams of poetry and works in Toronto as a teacher to repay debts to her family. A deep-rooted family trauma ties Khalid to his controlling mother and gives him a rigid understanding of the world. Can these two young Muslims forge a healing path? A sweet modern romance perfect for readers of The Wedding Date

Call Your Daughter Home by Deb Spera

Image
A historical fiction novel centering on three strong women, their lives, and relationships during the 1920s in South Carolina. A real page turner with great character development and story line. I loved this book! One of my favorites this year. For those who enjoyed "Secret life of Bees", "Kitchen House", and "Mudbound".

Farm by Joanne Ramos

Image
Imagine an exclusive place that caters to the rich who cannot have their own children. Here at Golden Oaks, surrogates live under constant watch and scrutiny to deliver healthy babies to clients at a premium cost! What could go wrong? Oh, my!